Black Swift - The World Howls (2014)

Black Swift - The World Howls (2014)

Artist: Black Swift
Title Of Album: The World Howls
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Black Swift
Genre: Alternative, Indie Rock, Blues, Female Vocal
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 45:51 min
Total Size: 105 MB
01. Branches & Sticks (3:45)
02. Traum Tod (4:21)
03. My Short-Lived Shadow (4:55)
04. Tragedy Magnet (5:40)
05. Rusty Sounds Go Silent (3:57)
06. George Lassos the Sun (4:22)
07. Love's Harsh Winter (3:48)
08. Dungeon Birth (3:53)
09. The World Howls (4:36)
10. Whiskey John & Irish (6:34)
Black Swift’s new Album “The World Howls,” ranges in style from Tarantino road trip Rock to Morricone, to Fugazi to Tom Waits. Together with her collaborators Black Swift has been working steadily on a new album for over a year. The bones of the song were written by Grayson, but the rest has come from a variety of musicians who helped arrange and record in numerous places in America and Germany. “The World Howls” features Jerome Fontamillas (Switchfoot), Beverly Fre$h, Nate Lehner (The Guilty Wanted), Burkhard Mayer-Anderson, Mike Gunther (Mike Gunther & his Restless Souls), Jayathi Kyle (Black Audience), Stefanie Haecker and more. Of all her collaborators, her most consistent on this album are co-producer David Arzt (Jumbo Jet) who played and arranged on most of the songs on the album, Steffen Eifert (Same Same Here) on drums, and Tobias Unrath on bass. From energetic post-punk indie rock to epic dark ballads, to soul infused & blues influenced story telling, “The World Howls” stretches the gamet of songwriting and soundscapes.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Black Swift - The World Howls (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018