Tamar Davis - I Am the Storm (2016)

Tamar Davis - I Am the Storm (2016)

  • Genre: 2016, Soul, R&B, Pop
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1482 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Tamar Davis
Title: I Am the Storm
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Syren Music Group
Genre: R&B, Soul, Pop
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 49:35 min
Total Size: 114 MB

01. I Am the Storm
02. New Day
03. Snapshot of Love
04. When I Dream
05. I Wanna Be Free
06. Rock On
07. Apple Tree
08. All Life Long
09. Sweet Music
10. Gift of Goodbye
11. Let's Get-a-Way
12. #Fleek
13. Recharge Me
“I Am the Storm” is the follow-up to the Houston artist's 2011 album, “My Name Is Támar,” independently produced by Syren Music Group, LLC. Tamar's debut album garnered sales in the U.S. and overseas, including Canada, Japan, Barcelona, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom and Japan.
“The (title) song was inspired by everything Prince taught me. I remember shedding tears and playing the song over and over, and I immediately thought of every question people asked when it came to me being apart of his musical journey and him apart of mine. I remembered pivotal moments on my journey I've never shared, such as being on food stamps to breaking down in college to getting anonymous calls saying I would never put out an album,” Tamar revealed. “I instantly wiped my tears and said out-loud, ‘Here's my second album.’ Who would've thought that I would redefine success by merely staying true to the course and not compromising my sound.”
Fans can expect funk, rock, and soul mixed in with lyrical stories and strong melodies. A sample of the tracks on the CD, include “I Wanna Be Free,” “Rock On,” “New Day,” “Let's Get-a-Way” and “ReCharge Me,” which evoke a sense of a fresh beginning for the singer who is forging a new path that has been paved with “tenacity, perseverance, faith and a strong support team.”
Described as an artist with “a voice that can fill three stadiums” by The New York Times, the versatile singer, songwriter and producer earned a Grammy nod for her songwriting collaboration with Prince on their duet, “Beautiful, Loved, and Blessed.”

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Tamar Davis - I Am the Storm (2016)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018