The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians - Africa Express Presents… (2016)

The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians - Africa Express Presents… (2016)

  • Genre: 2016, World, Ethnic
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1275 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians
Title: Africa Express Presents…
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Transgressive Records
Genre: World
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:21:20
Total Size: 187 MB

01. Intro 03:17
02. 3azely 04:28
03. Wild Wood 04:05
04. Yah Mahla El Fus'ha 04:11
05. Out of Time 03:58
06. Rakeb 3al Hamra 06:16
07. Feel You 03:43
08. Al Ajaleh 13:46
09. Blackbird 03:09
10. Old Damascus 05:57
11. Richa 05:55
12. White Flag 05:39
13. Ya Rayeh 07:01
14. Oghneyat Men Baladi 09:57
Following a series of acclaimed dates in the UK and Europe this summer, Africa Express today announces the release of a live album entitled Africa Express Presents 8230; The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians & Guests, which will be released on 9th December 2016 by Transgressive Records. The recordings were made in June when The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians, featuring current and former members of the Syrian National Orchestra for Arabic Music, came together for the first time since the conflict in their country flared up five years ago. They were joined by artists from Britain, Syria, Algeria, Lebanon, Mali, Mauritania, Senegal, Turkey, Tunisia and the United States including Bashy, Bassekou Kouyaté, Bu Kolthoum, Damon Albarn, Eslam Jawaad, Faia Younan, Julia Holter, Malikah, Mounir Troudi, Noura Mint Seymali, Paul Weller, Rachid Taha and Seckou Keita. The joyous and uplifting album showcases Syrian and Arabic music, alongside unique interpretations of some well-known Western songs. It features tracks recorded live at Southbank Centre's Royal Festival Hall - a show described in a 5 star review by the Evening Standard as "an epic paean to their lost homeland"- as well as songs from the storming opening slot on Glastonbury's Pyramid Stage and the Holland Festival in Amsterdam, Istanbul Jazz Festival and Roskilde Festival in Denmark. All profits will go to the 50 members of The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians - Africa Express Presents… (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018