ABAY - Everythings Amazing And Nobody Is Happy (2016)

ABAY - Everythings Amazing And Nobody Is Happy (2016)

  • Genre: 2016, Rock, Indie
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1719 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: ABAY
Title: Everything's Amazing And Nobody Is Happy
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Unter Schafen Records
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 49:05 min
Total Size: 116 MB


01. The Queen Is Dead
02. Fen Fire
03. Signs
04. 1997 (Exit A)
05. 1999 (Exit B)
06. Easy Ease
07. Everything’s Amazing And Nobody Is Happy
08. Different Beds
09. A Boat
10. Out Of The Sun

The history lesson to initiate we stop at this point as short as possible, the previous career of Aydo Abay but to satisfy documented and read for anyone without much trouble everywhere. also never Conspiracy and many more, was gone never completely, but he sang for 14 years for Blackmail, one of the most influential guitar bands that ever came from Germany in the past twenty years, got out surprisingly, operational since 2009 projects as KEN, Crash so I come to Blackmail times. Until now. On August 12, 2016, the first album of his official ABAY new project appears. It bears the title Zeitgeist EVERYTHING'S AMAZING AND NOBODY IS HAPPY, and though his last name is emblazoned in large letters on the cover, ABAY is not a solo thing, but a duo with tape. The second part of the duo's Jonas Pfetzing - guitarist and songwriter of July, the band that is responsible for some of the most commercially successful German pop songs of the last decade. The meeting of the two musicians was not one of "clever producers" arranged business idea, but rather a wonderful coincidence. More than four years Pfetzing and Abay meet at night at a kiosk in Berlin (or Späti as well would have to be called in local slang), and Pfetzing admits, since his youth big fan of Aydos ex-band to be and they multiply seen live to have. Then a shot must now be drunk calls Pfetzing but Abay omitted due to temporary abstinence. But at least he would send Abay new music he had written. Whether he would want to sing along? And so things took their course. In the four years since the nocturnal rendezvous write the two together more than 80 songs, take them in six different studios with numerous producers and help of 25 musicians. There appear Singles and EP "Blank Sheets", and they play first public appearances, touring with Interpol or Madsen. Ultimately arises with Ole Fries (bass), Chris Stiller (Keys) and John Juschzack (drums) and producer Thies New (Tonbrauerei) a functioning environment to become a reality for the first ABAY album finally. EVERYTHING'S AMAZING AND NOBODY IS HAPPY has become an indie rock monsters with tons of pop appeal. Electronic trips as they like Abay made with his side projects, hardly hear it. Only because of the characteristic timbre of his voice is a musical comparison to Blackmail naturally close, and even the eight-minute title track would fabulously fit with his stoic riffs and outbreaks on boards his former band - but it bothers him no way, "Jonas was 16 fan my old band, our melodies and also Kurt's sound. I am me. Combined reminds the course here and there to Blackmail. especially if it is loud. I like the reference, because I'm still proud what we have achieved at that time. we were always different, loud and annoying. I have nothing to reproach myself. Everything done right. " On the whole album can be heard in addition to the classic rock Instrumentation Voice-guitar-bass-drums many keyboard and piano-play, always assume an important role in the pieces of ABAY. The pre-release single "The Queen Is Dead" outlines the sound excellent: while vigorously played piano with Abays singing carries the song forward, beating frying electric guitars and drum roll repeatedly notches in the supposed ballad by the distorted guest -Gesang SAFI gaining drama.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to ABAY - Everythings Amazing And Nobody Is Happy (2016)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018