Máiréad Nesbitt - Hibernia (2016)

Máiréad Nesbitt - Hibernia (2016)

Artist: Máiréad Nesbitt
Title: Hibernia
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cosmic Trigger Records
Genre: Celtic, Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 51:35
Total Size: 299 MB

1. Hallowed Fire (02:50)
2. The First Sheaf (01:49)
3. Becoming (02:48)
4. Seán Ó Duibhir A' Ghleanna (04:05)
5. The Ballydesmond Polkas (02:55)
6. Belles of Tipperary / The Star of Munster (02:33)
7. Merrily Kiss the Quaker/ Denis Murphy's Slide (02:32)
8. To Bring Them Home (feat. Nathan Pacheco) (05:21)
9. Captain H (02:51)
10. Bovaglies Plaid (04:31)
11. The Butterfly (02:58)
12. There Is No Night (04:09)
13. The Dusk (04:05)
14. The Dark (03:15)
15. The Dawn (04:53)
Steeped in the traditions of both Classical music and Irish folk music, Máiréad brings the seemingly irreconcilable worlds of the Celts and the Classics together to create an exhilarating album of the music and tunes of Éire. HIBERNIA, the Classical name for Ireland, features beautiful slow airs, vocals, lively dance tunes, and ferocious, fast-paced reels all anchored by Máiréad’s stunning violin performances. The album features orchestral suites of all original music by Máiréad herself, along with Colm Ó Foghlú and Liam Bates.
The album was recorded at Windmill Lane Studios and Soundscape Studio in Ireland by Brian Masterson. The album features the Orchestra of Ireland and special guests Karl Nesbitt, Mick O’Brien, Kathleen and John Nesbitt, Seán Nesbitt, Noel Eccles, Nick Bailey, leader Kenneth Rice, vocal guest Nathan Pacheco, foot percussion by Gráinne Uí Chaomhánaigh, Áine Cody, Bernie Sullivan, and Coleman Lydon, and was conducted by Liam Bates.
Download Link>>>

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Máiréad Nesbitt - Hibernia (2016)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018