Esther Hoppe Florian Birsak - Mozarts Costa-Violine (2016)

Esther Hoppe Florian Birsak - Mozarts Costa-Violine (2016)

Artist: Esther Hoppe & Florian Birsak
Title: Mozarts Costa-Violine
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Belvedere/Harmonia Mundi
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 67:42
Total Size: 442 MB

1. I. Allegro Molto
2. II. Andante
3. III. Allegro Vivace
4. I. Andante, Ma Un Poco Adagio
5. II. Allegro Moderato
6. I. Allegro Moderato
7. II. Andante
8. III. Menuetto: Allegro - Trio
9. IV. Allegro
10. I. Largo - Allegro
11. II. Andante
12. III. Allegretto
13. II. Andante
'This violin originates from Mozart s estate and Mozart always played it. I bought it from Mozart s widow', noted publisher and composer Johann Anton André around 1840. And in a diary entry by William Hill written on 11 Nov. 1909 he noted: 'Dr. Henkel, who wants to sell his Violin by Petrus della Costa, has sent me the history of the fiddle, it is as follows. His father bought the violin from Hofrath Anton André of Offenbach about 1840 since which time it has been in the family. Henkel s father (Kgl. Musikdirector in Frankfurt), was a pupil of André who was one of the first publishers of Mozart s compositions. On this latter s death he purchased from the widow the greater part of his MSS & effects, amongst which was this identical violin. André always spoke of it as Mozart s violin and I see no reason to doubt this statement.' The instrument was kept under lock and key by the company Hill & Sons until its dissolution. During the time Mozart lived and worked in Vienna, he possessed and played the Costa violin. It is quite likely that, now, Mozart s Costa violin resounds again in this public concert after a very long period of silence.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Esther Hoppe Florian Birsak - Mozarts Costa-Violine (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018