Russell Malone - All About Melody (2016) CD Rip

Russell Malone - All About Melody (2016) CD Rip

  • Genre: 2016, Jazz, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1456 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Russell Malone
Title: All About Melody
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: HighNote
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, scans)
Total Time: 50:24 min
Total Size: 314 MB


01. On the Real Side
02. Message to Jim Hall
03. Message From Jim Hall
04. Nice Lady
05. Sound For Sore Ears
06. When a Man Loves a Woman
07. Saving All My Love For You
08. Jive Hoot
09. Haunted Heart
10. Biskit
11. He s Gone Away

Ever since he hit the national scene, in the late 1980s, Russell Malone has made two things very clear. First, he plays with exquisite taste, at any tempo and in any setting. And second, his tastefulness hasn't crowded out his overwhelming technique: from the start, his ability to construct firecracker solos, exploding with complexity and virtuosic finesse, has never been in doubt. But on All About Melody Malone homed in on strong melodies. “I prefer to play songs that stick in my head, and in the listener's head” paired with harmonic schemes that might prompt imaginative improvisations. And indeed, each of the pieces Malone included on this session meets the bill. They also have one additional virtue: they are played by Russell's working band of Rick Germanson, Luke Sellick and Willie Jones III. Together they are able to selflessly convey the essence of these melodies and prove, to paraphrase Beethoven, “what comes from the heart, goes to the heart.”

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Russell Malone - All About Melody (2016) CD Rip
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018