Maoli - Best Of Maoli (2016)

Maoli - Best Of Maoli (2016)

  • Genre: 2016, Reggae
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1896 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Maoli
Title: Best Of Maoli
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Awong
Genre: Island Reggae
Quality: MP3/320 kbps
Total Time: 01:08:19
Total Size: 157 MB

01. No One (04:31)
02. Write Me a Letter (feat. Malino) (03:55)
03. So Incredible (03:35)
04. Rock Easy (feat. Hhb) (03:27)
05. Breaking My Heart (04:17)
06. Love Song (03:47)
07. Whisper (04:26)
08. Blew It (04:09)
09. Time to Get Over (03:43)
10. Something About Your Love (03:28)
11. Nobody but You (04:18)
12. Get Right (03:42)
13. Rock Me Sober (03:58)
14. Is This Love (04:09)
15. No Way (04:32)
16. Sweet Remedy (03:52)
17. Rocky Road (04:30)
Maoli (meaning “Native” in Hawaiian) started in Maui with Glenn Awong, a 14 year-old with a passion for music, and Kana Akiu-Corpuz. In their sophomore year, the aspiring vocalist and bassist began writing original music at the encouragement of their high school teacher. It was also during this time that Glenn started recording demos of his songs. By the time he reached his senior year, Glenn was ready to share his music with a greater audience.

In 2005, Glenn and the band he formed, “No Boundaries”, won a Battle of the Bands competition on the island of Maui. With numerous performances already under his belt, Glenn then formed Maoli in 2007 with a new lineup of talented musicians, including bassist, Kana. 

Maoli took the islands by storm in 2008 with their debut album entitled, “Groovin” having one hit after the next (“No One”, “Write Me A Letter”, and “So Incredible”); this was the groundbreaking album that first established the group as a premiere Hawaiian Island Reggae recording band. In 2010, Maoli did it again with their 2nd release, “Rock Easy”, featuring another treasure trove of #1 hits “Breaking My Heart”, “Whisper” and “Rock Easy”. Their 3rd album entitled “Arise” took to a national and international audience exploring Maolis love for various genres of music. “Blew it”, "Something about your love" and “Time to get over” are jus some of the diverse hits that this album displays. Maoli’s road to success continued as they toured the islands and the world promoting their very own unique Island sound.
In 2012 Maoli welcomed new band member, guitarist & vocalist, Nu’u Sing-Kahalehau. Nu’u hails from a background of musicians, including his father, Shane Kahalehau otherwise known as “Hawaiian Homeboy”. But Nu’u isn’t a stranger to Maoli, as his talents were also featured on the “Rock Easy” album.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Maoli - Best Of Maoli (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018