Francesco Tristano - Surface Tension (2016) Lossless

Francesco Tristano - Surface Tension (2016) Lossless

Artist: Francesco Tristano
Title: Surface Tension
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Transmat
Genre: Electronic
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 58:41min
Total Size: 317 MB

1. Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence (Francesco Tristano Rework) 08:18
2. The Mentor (feat Derrick May) 06:34
3. Pacific FM 06:13
4. Infinite Rise (feat Derrick May) 09:01
5. In Da Minor (feat Derrick May) 08:12
6. Rocco's Bounce 07:20
7. Xokolad 05:52
8. Esoteric Thing (feat Derrick May) 07:12
Francesco Tristano puts a big posh donk on it for Derrick May’s Transmat, including four collaborations with the captain of Detroit’s dance music industry himself - his first new productions for 20 years.
Recorded in Barcelona, Detroit, Rome, Paris and Mauritius, Surface Tension can be broadly cleft in two halves; the good bits with Derrick May, and the bits with crap minimal house grooves.
We’ll focus on the former, better parts, where May balances Tristano’s input with a healthy amount of funk in the nervy swang of The Mentor, or underlines the delicate chords of Infinite Rise with a super slinky ride, and with epic effect in the lush roll of In Da Minor.
However, two tracks do cannily buck that trend. On Rocco’s Bounce, Tristano impresses with a nimble fusion of far-Eastern strings wrapped to a bumping Chicago house swerve, and Esoteric Thing catches the pair completely devoid of beats, just drifting along in a placid pastoral ambient scene and blowing sweets nothings at Ryuichi Sakamoto and Brian Eno.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Francesco Tristano - Surface Tension (2016) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018