SunPalace - Raw Movements | Rude Movements (2016)

SunPalace - Raw Movements | Rude Movements (2016)

Artist: SunPalace
Title: Raw Movements | Rude Movements
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Republic of Music
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Electronic
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:31:14
Total Size: 252 MB

01 Raw Movements 05:37
02 What's The Time 05:55
03 I'm Going To Lie Down 05:51
04 Hip Hop Drop 03:31
05 I Want You 05:22
06 Palace Strut 04:12
07 Love Train II 04:50
08 Coral Reef 04:53
09 Street Beat 04:43
10 Jumeirah Drive 04:55
11 The Funkier Worm (Oscar From Hell) 06:02
12 Soul Vibes 05:43
13 Rude Movements 07:51
14 Movement I (Winning) 06:11
15 Movement II (Reconstruction) 07:38
16 Movement III (Completion) 08:00
Way back in 1981, two musicians got together to make a record. Mike Collins played guitar and had just bought a Roland CR78 - the first programmable drum machine. Keith O'Connell played Fender Rhodes piano and Prophet 5 synthesizer. Excited about the quirky and unusual instrumental track they'd composed, when the duo entered London's Utopia Studios to finish off their creation, neither could have predicted what was to follow… Now viewed by many as one of the most influential early electronic dance records, 'Rude Movements' was swiftly picked up on by David Mancuso, who used it to devastating effect at his infamous 'Loft Parties', in turn introducing it to Larry Levan, Frankie Knuckles, David Morales and Kenny Dope, a group of young DJs who would go on to write the blueprint for dance music as we know it.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to SunPalace - Raw Movements | Rude Movements (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018