Anna Vinnitskaya - Brahms Bach (2016) FLAC

Anna Vinnitskaya - Brahms Bach (2016) FLAC

Artist: Anna Vinnitskaya
Title: Brahms & Bach
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Alpha
Genre: Classical, Piano
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:12:47
Total Size: 216 Mb

01. 5 Studies for Piano, Anh.1a/1: Chaconne by J. S. Bach in D Minor 14:10
02. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: I. Capriccio in F-Sharp Minor (Un poco agitato) 03:24
03. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: II. Capriccio in B Minor (Allegretto non troppo) 03:13
04. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: III. Intermezzo in A-Flat Major (Grazioso) 02:06
05. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: IV. Intermezzo in B-Flat Major (Allegretto grazioso) 01:56
06. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: V. Capriccio in C-Sharp Minor (Agitato, ma non troppo - Presto) 02:52
07. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: VI. Intermezzo in A Major (Andante con moto) 03:41
08. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: VII. Intermezzo in A Minor (Moderato semplice) 03:14
09. 8 Klavierstucke, Op. 76: VIII. Capriccio In C Major (Grazioso Ed Un Poco Vivace) 03:20
10. 2 Rhapsodies, Op. 79: No. 1 in B Minor (Agitato) 08:04
11. 2 Rhapsodies, Op. 79: No. 2 in G Minor (Molto passionato, ma non troppo allegro) 05:37
12. 7 Fantasies, Op. 116: I. Capriccio in D Minor (Presto energio) 02:19
13. 7 Fantasies, Op. 116: II. Intermezzo in A Minor (Andante) 03:41
14. 7 Fantasies, Op. 116: III. Capriccio in G Minor (Allegro passionato) 02:52
15. 7 Fantasies, Op. 116: IV. Intermezzo in E Major (Adagio) 04:04
16. 7 Fantasies, Op. 116: V. Intermezzo in E Minor (Andante con grazia ed intimissimo sentimento) 02:56
17. 7 Fantasies, Op. 116: VI. Intermezzo in E Major (Andantino teneramente) 02:54
18. 7 Fantasies, Op. 116: VII. Capriccio in D Minor (Allegro agitato) 02:20
Anna Vinnitskaya - Piano
Anna Vinnitskayas discography to date has been Franco- Russian. Here she tackles Brahms, whom she has frequently played in concert, notably this summer at the Festival of La Roque dAntheron. Here is what ResMusica had to say about that recital: True to her reputation, the Russian pianist genuinely illuminated the scene, impressing us with the control and depth of her artistry. Each piece obeyed a flawless architectural rigour, focusing on melodic line and diversity of tone. Right from the first bars of Bachs Chaconne transcribed by Brahms for the left hand, she produced a sound so full and nuanced as to make us forget that we were listening to just one hand. . . . There is always a great temptation to slide into Romantic emphasis, but the Russian artist achieved emotion with sobriety, using very little pedal. In the Klavierstucke of Brahms, this ability to penetrate the score down to its slightest inflections resulted in a version at the opposite pole from what one so often hears. Only the great Brahms interpreters possess the gift of not overloading a text already sufficiently dense in sentiments. This recording was made some weeks later, at the famous, indeed legendary concert hall of Neumarkt near Nuremberg.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Anna Vinnitskaya - Brahms Bach (2016) FLAC
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018