David Lanz - Norwegian Rain (2016)

David Lanz - Norwegian Rain (2016)

Artist: David Lanz
Title: Norwegian Rain
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Dkl Records
Genre: New Age
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 63:35 min
Total Size: 154 / 231 MB

01. Norwegian Rain
02. The Approaching Storm
03. Cloud Burst (Interlude)
04. And Skies Opened Up
05. Autumn Comes Winter
06. Fjord Spring
07. The Last Days of Summer
08. A Child for All Seasons
09. Sirkel Dans (Circle Dance)
10. Troll-Dans (Troll-Dance)
11. She Is... (Interlude)
12. Kristina
13. Adieu Sweet Mary
14. Sunset over Nordland
15. Aurora's Sunrise
16. Waltz of the Northern Moon
One of the most popular artists in the solo instrumental and adult alternative spheres, Lanz played in several rock bands during his teens, then began developing his style as a solo pianist in a small Seattle nightclub. He introduced some of his originals into the bar's required mix of standards and pop tunes, receiving such a positive response from patrons that, before long, he was playing his own material almost exclusively. His early albums of solo piano works are still among the Narada label's best-sellers. His two collaborative efforts with guitarist Paul Speer also hit the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart; yet as Lanz's national popularity grew, he began to experiment with works for larger and larger ensembles, culminating in full orchestral accompaniments on Skyline Firedance . With 1991's Return to the Heart, he journeyed back to his solo piano roots, and made his vocal debut on 1993's Bridge of Dreams. Lanz remained prolific throughout the decade, resurfacing in 1994 with Christmas Eve; Sacred Road followed in 1996, and two years later he returned with Songs from an English Garden. Next was An Evening with David Lanz, issued in 1999; East of the Moon appeared a year later. ~ Linda Kohanov.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to David Lanz - Norwegian Rain (2016)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018